O seu navegador não é compatível. O site TripAdvisor poderá não ser exibido corretamente.Aceitamos os seguintes navegadores:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel North Woods

Garanta o menor preço destes sites
Booking.com
US$ 84
Ver oferta
Expedia.comUS$ 84
Orbitz.comUS$ 84
Hotels.comUS$ 84
TripAdvisorUS$ 84
TravelocityUS$ 84
Hotwire.comUS$ 84
Os preços são uma média das diárias fornecidas pelos nossos parceiros e podem não incluir todos os impostos e taxas. As taxas e impostos exibidos são apenas uma estimativa. Para saber mais, consulte nossos parceiros.
Viajante (70)
Quarto e suíte (52)
Restaurantes (4)
Sobre
Localização
Limpeza
Atendimento
Custo-benefício
Serviços do estabelecimento
Estacionamento grátis
Restaurante
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Internet sem fio gratuita e de alta velocidade (WiFi)
Acesso para cadeirante
Não fumantes
Permite pets
Salas de reunião
Wi-fi pública
Mostrar mais
Comodidades nos quartos
Ar condicionado
Geladeira no quarto
Micro-ondas
Quartos para não fumantes
Suítes
Detalhes úteis
TIPO DE HOTEL
Localizado no centro
Categoria média
CATEGORIA DO HOTEL
Avaliações e mais
300avaliações
115fotos
6perguntas
0dica de quarto
Pontuação dos viajantes
  • 94
  • 102
  • 71
  • 19
  • 14
Época do ano
Tipo de viajante
Idioma
  • Mais idiomas
  • Filtrar
  • Português
Essas avaliações foram traduzidas do inglês automaticamente. Mostrar traduções automáticas?
Vincent o dia gerente foi 100% profissional, e deve ter aulas de serviço de atendimento ao cliente ou encontrar uma nova profissão. O gerente de noite e gerente de turno dia acabou a nossa estadia para melhor. Meu marido e eu vim às 6 da manhã para um quarto (disse que estava
Leia mais
Resposta de Pam S, Front Office Manager do estabelecimento Hotel North Woods
Respondida em 6 de ago de 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding the availability of your room. When you came in the agent had been looking at rooms that were available for that day, not at that precise moment. The room that he had told you was available was indeed available for check-in that day, but the guests who were in it had yet to depart, and you had arrived 10 hours before our guaranteed check-in time of 4pm. As we have a check-out time of 11am we could not ask the guests to leave prior to that. We did do our very best to get the room cleaned and ready for you as expediently as possible. We were able to get you into your room 2 1/2 hours before our guaranteed time. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you prior to that, however almost every room in the hotel had been occupied the night before and housekeeping needed to clean your room prior to checking you in. I sincerely apologize for the aggravation that this must have caused you. It is never our intention to have a guest wait any longer than is absolutely necessary to get them into the room. I am pleased that when you did check-in you enjoyed your room, and your stay. I regret that this misunderstanding detracted from your stay. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible experience and I regret that we did not live up to your expectations. I will speak with our front desk staff both about the importance of customer service and understanding the difference between availability and readiness of a room. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we can prove to you that this is not our standard.
Leia mais
Eu lutava com a classificação para este hotel. Eu acho que é provavelmente um dos melhores opções em relação a outros hotéis Lake Placid (talvez um 4? ), mas em qualquer outro lugar eu classificaria a 2. Estávamos aqui para um casamento, e cerca de 1 3 / do povo hospedado aqui
Leia mais
Resposta de Pam S, Front Office Manager do estabelecimento Hotel North Woods
Respondida em 27 de jul de 2017
Thank you for providing candid feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our wonderful central location and in-house restaurants. I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied with our elevators. As this is a historic hotel we have chosen to retain many of the original characteristics including the elevators. To put in modern sized elevators at this point would be a tremendous undertaking that would require significant, and complicated structural changes. We apologize if their size caused you any issues during your stay. Thank you for your input about the layout of the rooms. While we did completely remodel all the rooms within the last couple of years we did not alter the structure of the rooms for similar reasons as the elevators. We did all all new furniture, fixtures and Tempu-Pedic beds. So you are aware; the rooms that have a table and chairs are those with two double beds, and the pull-out couches are only in rooms with king beds. The bathroom configurations vary slightly from room to room, plus we have eight different room types. Thanks for your valuable insights about our hotel. It helps us gauge what we are doing right, and areas we can improve upon. Thank you as well for choosing Hotel North Woods and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Leia mais
O Hotel completa tem um aroma muito bom, que faz você se sentir no ADK, minha irmã e eu passamos 2 noites maravilhoso e o hotel nos fornece um bom serviço eles também tinha 2 restaurante no primeiro andar onde pode tomar o pequeno-almoço, almoço e jantar as meninas que trabalham
Leia mais
Resposta de Pam S, Front Office Manager do estabelecimento Hotel North Woods
Respondida em 23 de jul de 2017
Thank you for choosing Hotel North Woods and for taking the time to post such a nice review about it! We truly appreciate all your kind words about our staff and all the great things our hotel has to offer. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our in-house restaurants. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience and I'm so pleased that our efforts created in the perfect accommodations for your stay. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Lake Placid.
Leia mais
Com a sua localização central e a promessa de ambos os chuveiros quentes e uma selecção de restaurantes nas proximidades, este hotel parecia uma ótima escolha depois de 4 dias de caminhadas o país de volta. Encontramos quartos espaçosos, a abundância de água quente e camas
Leia mais
Resposta de Pam S, Front Office Manager do estabelecimento Hotel North Woods
Respondida em 20 de jul de 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the size/design of your room, but apologize for the issues you that you experienced. I am glad that we were able to resolve them as quickly as possible. Thank you for your kind words about the attentiveness of our staff. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with the best possible experience. We are sorry that these minor inconveniences detracted from your stay and hope that you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in Lake Placid.
Leia mais
Hotel está no meio da rua principal de modo fácil caminhada de lojas e comida. Se comer em um dos dois restaurantes no local ser-se de dizer-lhes você vai ficar lá. Vale a pena um desconto de 15%. Nós comemos lá por seis dias e não fomos informados sobre isso até o nosso último
Leia mais
Resposta de Pam S, Front Office Manager do estabelecimento Hotel North Woods
Respondida em 16 de jul de 2017
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic central location with so much to do nearby. I'm also glad that you were able to join us at our in-house restaurants. I apologize that we apparently neglected to tell you about the 15% discount for showing your room keys. We are generally very good about that and I am sorry that we failed to inform you. I will remind all our front desk staff to stress that to guests when they check-in. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in Lake Placid.
Leia mais
Anteriores
Categorias de álbum
Todas as fotosViajanteQuarto e suíteRestaurantesPiscina e praiaCentro empresarial e espaços para eventos
room
room
Sunrise From 6th Flr
Large sitting area in room
Comfortable beds
AnterioresPróximas
12345611
We do have limited free parking available in our private lot that are all "first come, first serve". We do, however, have two designated spots near the rear entrance of the hotel for loading and unloading of your luggage. There are also multiple municipal lots located within a couple minute walk of our hotel that are very reasonably priced if you are unable to find a spot in our lot.
0 voto
Mostrar todas as respostas
Thank you so much for bringing that statement to our attention. It is an awkwardly worded sentence, that I intend to clarify. They are trying to say that fees are charged as you incur them; if you eat breakfast it will be charged then, when you check-out your room will be charged then. We would never dream of charging you for a service that we didn't provide.
2 votos
do you have laundry facilities on site for guests?
No, there are no laundry facilities on site.
0 voto
Mostrar todas as respostas
Is there a hot tub and/or sauna available? or ones close by guest can use?
Our room did not have a hot tub, and I did not notice one in the common areas. Call and ask, the staff is great!
0 voto
Mostrar todas as respostas
Are there mini fridges in all the rooms?
Hi Gruiz22, Thank you for your recent inquiry with the Hotel North Woods. Yes, all of our guestrooms are equipped with mini fridges, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers. Should you have any additional questions, please contact a member of our customer service team at 518-523-1818. Hope to see you during your next visit to Lake Placid, Garrick Smith
1 voto
Mostrar todas as respostas
AnterioresPróximas
12
AnterioresPróximas
11
FAIXA DE PREÇO
US$ 99 - US$ 252 (Com base nas tarifas médias de quartos standard)
TAMBÉM CONHECIDO COMO
northwoods hotel lake placidnorthwoods lake placid
LOCALIZAÇÃO
Estados UnidosNova YorkLake Placid
NÚMERO DE QUARTOS
92
Este é o seu perfil no TripAdvisor?
Você é o proprietário ou o gerente deste estabelecimento? Solicite o seu perfil gratuito para responder a avaliações, atualizar o seu perfil e muito mais. Solicitar perfil