High Country Salmon

High Country Salmon, Twizel

High Country Salmon - Twizel
4
9:00 – 17:00
Segunda-feira
9:00 - 17:00
Terça-feira
9:00 - 17:00
Quarta-feira
9:00 - 17:00
Quinta-feira
9:00 - 17:00
Sexta-feira
9:00 - 17:00
Sábado
9:00 - 17:00
Domingo
9:00 - 17:00
Sobre
Duração recomendada
< 1 hora
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil
Excursões e experiências
Explore diferentes maneiras de conhecer este local.
O que é o Travellers’ Choice?
O Tripadvisor oferece o prêmio Travellers’ Choice a acomodações, atrações e restaurantes que sempre recebem ótimas avaliações e estão entre 10% dos melhores estabelecimentos no Tripadvisor.

4.0
372 avaliações
Excelente
135
Muito boa
141
Razoável
61
Ruim
24
Horrível
11

nzp0ppy
Nelson-Tasman Region, Nova Zelândia14.800 contribuições
Best salmon
dez de 2021
My favourite salmon place. great meals. fresh, delicious sashimi.
feed the fish, or you can catch.
great to purchase fresh or frozen salmon products as well
Feita em 4 de dezembro de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

CharlieOscarPapa
Dunedin, Nova Zelândia412 contribuições
Excellent salmon
nov de 2021
Great place to buy fish - we swapped to their online shop during covid and have never left. Excellent quality and prompt service.
Feita em 3 de novembro de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Stu T
Tauranga, Nova Zelândia159 contribuições
Interesting
out de 2021
Worth a visit.

Fun to feed the fish. Plenty of salmon products to buy.

We didn't have time to do the fishing, or any way to store and cook the fish, but it looked like a nice easy way to land yourself a fish!
Feita em 27 de outubro de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

aimee1812
Whistler, Canadá184 contribuições
Great coffee stop
jul de 2021
Great coffee stop! Fast friendly service & excellent tasting coffee :) Lots of parking available & right off main road.
Feita em 8 de agosto de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Glad you enjoyed your stop! We hope you call in again on your next trip through the area.
Feita em 20 de setembro de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Eloise
Queenstown, Nova Zelândia1 contribuição
Cafe review
ago de 2021 • Família
Nice stop and nice to feed the fish. If your main reason for stopping there is the restaurant, lower your expectations.

We went to Twizel with the intention of getting amazing salmon and in all honesty I was really disappointed. Don't call a cracker and pickle platter a salmon platter. Yes there was salmon and yes it was delicious but it was just a small bite and not freshly cooked. The cafe was also untidy and very low key.

It's a nice stop on your way to another destination but as a restaurant, rather keep on going.
Feita em 8 de agosto de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Eloise, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We don't market ourselves as a restaurant - we are a rustic cafe and yes, we are low key and proud of it. I'm sorry that you found it untidy - that isn't normal so I will pass that on to the Cafe Manager. The platter is a cured/smoked platter, so if you were wanting freshly cooked salmon, it would have been better to order something different. I will get the kitchen to review the proportion of ingredients on the platter since you didn't think they were correct. Again, thanks for the feedback - it helps in our continual improvement.
Feita em 20 de setembro de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Always_with_U
Singapura, Cingapura55 contribuições
Nice food and Fun feeding Salmon
jun de 2021 • Família
High country salmon is a salmon farm on glacial waters. The choice of food was good and the food was fresh. We had fun feeding their salmon.
Feita em 18 de julho de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Sam Z
17 contribuições
Love the taste of this salmon
abr de 2021
I usually despise salmon and can't stand the taste of it however High Country Salmon was the exception. This salmon has a lovely taste and doesn't taste like your drinking straight sea water. Excellent sushi and a wide variety of different food options including seafood chowder and pies! Great little area to be able to see the fish as well as feed them and overall really happy we stopped and would recommend anyone else to stop while you're travelling around south island for lunch.
Feita em 13 de maio de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your great review. It is great to hear from someone who can taste the difference between our freshwater salmon and sea-run salmon. We look forward to having you visit us again!
Feita em 25 de julho de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Graeme Kennedy
2 contribuições
Great experience. Great memories.
mai de 2021
I booked online for my two grandkids to do “ Catch a fish “.
Hunter aged 6 first to go, and after a few minutes managed to catch a monster ( 6.4 kilo ) then Eva aged 8 caught her salmon (2.4 kilo). 2.4 kilo usual catch size staff say. Eva’s fish took several minutes to catch. But the fishing guide Sam was excellent in patience and both children really enjoyed the experience.
We did not have to buy the bigger fish but we choose to take both fish.
Staff gutted and filleted the fish, vacuum packed and provided container with ice.

Cost to fish $15, but then you also have to pay for fish by weight plus filleting etc.

Overall experience 11 out of 10, extra point for Sam the guide.
Would suggest you book a time as several people came, but had to wait until the bookings had been completed.
Great to stop and break the journey if travelling. Right on the main road.
Feita em 3 de maio de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your review and glad you and your grandkids had a great Catch-A-Fish experience! Excellent comments regarding booking - we can get pretty busy on weekends, public holidays and school holidays, so booking is the best way to ensure your spot. Congratulations to the kids on catching a couple of our beautiful salmon.
Feita em 29 de junho de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Grant N
Hastings, Nova Zelândia1.241 contribuições
Interesting and enjoyed feeding fish - but very low key
abr de 2021
Visited to see what was there - plenty of salmon for sale and other food. Was able to feed the live fish which was fun - tried to see who could get the best splashes going - but the overall impression is a bit low key and maybe a bit untidy. Worth checking out but not a highlight
Feita em 21 de abril de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Sam Y
2 contribuições
Fresh salmon but don't buy Pin boned fillet
abr de 2021
Experience in the complex is fantastic! Not just you can see their salmon, you can feed them. Also they has fishing gear renting for customer to catch their own salmon. We purchased "Pin boned fillet" however there were many bone (even you could feel from surface. Disappointed paying more (over $4 /kg more than standard fillet). I think fillet really need to check before pack - other ways tourist from Australia coming next week would have negative experience like we had.
Feita em 15 de abril de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your visit. We're very sorry you had bones in your pinboned fillet - this is not normal, and I will pass your comments on to our Processing Manager to review our processes. Thank you.
Feita em 29 de junho de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 372 resultados
Algo errado ou faltando?
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil
Perguntas frequentes sobre High Country Salmon

High Country Salmon abre entre 
  • Dom - Sáb 09:00 - 17:00
Compre ingressos com antecedência no Tripadvisor. Quando você reserva com o Tripadvisor, é possível receber um reembolso integral ao cancelar pelo menos 24 horas antes do início da excursão.

Reserve excursões em High Country Salmon com antecedência para garantir sua vaga. Quando você reserva com o Tripadvisor, é possível receber um reembolso integral ao cancelar até 24 horas antes do início da atividade. Veja todas as 10 excursões em High Country Salmon no Tripadvisor