Jordans Mill

Jordans Mill, Biggleswade

Jordans Mill - Biggleswade
4
9:00 – 16:30
Quarta-feira
9:00 - 17:00
Quinta-feira
9:00 - 16:30
Sexta-feira
9:30 - 16:30
Sábado
9:00 - 16:30
Domingo
9:00 - 16:30
Sobre
Duração recomendada
2-3 horas
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil

4.0
572 avaliações
Excelente
217
Muito boa
190
Razoável
79
Ruim
50
Horrível
36

Michael B
Bellflower, Califórnia20.494 contribuições
nov de 2021
There has been a mill on the banks of the river Iver serving local farmers since before the creation of the Domesday book in 1086. Today’s mill owners have had the mill in their family for six generations dating back to Victorian Times, turning locally grown corn and wheat into flour, animal feed, and later granola.
The mills riverside cafe, picnic area, and gardens are very popular places to visit in Bedfordshire during the warm summer months. We did not take a guided tour, but just strolled around at leisure, enjoying the peace and serenity of the grounds.
It was with great pleasure just sitting under the umbrellas on the patio, drinking espressos, and eating homemade oats and treacle pudding, while watching the river Iver slowly flow by.
The English love their dogs and there were plenty of them to see on the Mill grounds,
walking with their owners around the manicured pathways between neatly trimmed gardens, and hedgerows. At the back of the gardens, there is a great view of the distant white wind turbines.
We loved the Garden shop, and bought all kinds of gifts to take home.

TIP: Do wear sensible shoes if you intend to walk around the gardens.
If this review was informative, please check the box below. Thank you
Feita em 13 de dezembro de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Malttaylors99
Stevenage, UK173 contribuições
ago de 2021 • Casais
Lovely location to have lunch and if the weather is good you can sit outside next to the river. The food is good and reasonably priced. You have the museum and shop and lovely walks around the mill. Worth a visit.
Feita em 27 de agosto de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Iris F
2 contribuições
ago de 2021
Very disappointed, last week of school holidays and mill closed, 9 of us spent hour in the cafe and money in the shop,walked the garden and meadows which were lovely, down by the river were 3 picnic tables but on preparing to eat our picnic were told to go,why were tables there if you can’t picnic and why weren’t there a sign to say no picnics?
Feita em 27 de agosto de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear valued customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent visit to us. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. Our site does operate a 'no picnics' policy, which is included within the signage to the front of our Cafe Building side gate, in addition to within the Meadow area. Our benches are placed throughout the site for visitors to sit and enjoy food/drink from our Cafe as we offer Takeaway items. We are sorry to have caused you some disappointment; we will be looking into how we can increase our signage to avoid this situation in the future. Kind Regards, Jordans Mill
Feita em 31 de agosto de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris J
Biggleswade6 contribuições
ago de 2021 • Casais
Have been coming here since it first opened when the cafe was kept beautifully clean. It now seems tired and grubby. The tea and coffee were fine but the scones (cheese and fruit) were stale. The cheese scone in particular had shrunk in size to how they used to be!
Toilets also needed a good clean.
Gardens are nice and it has a good setting by the river.
Feita em 7 de agosto de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Chris J, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts about a recent visit to us. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness of our site. We will be looking into your comments ASAP and implementing improvements as required. Kind Regards, Jordans Mill
Feita em 9 de agosto de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Freezer49
Romford, UK127 contribuições
jul de 2021
We had a great visit. We arrived before the time our table was booked for and walked the gardens and woods. Our booked table was for 2 pm and afternoon tea. We met at the table and the food and service was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sandwiches, cakes and scones were lovely and beautifully served to the table. Hot water for the tea was provided and then fresh tea delivered when we wanted it. When we left we visited the shop. Unfortunately the Mill was closed because of Covid but we would definitely return again when it is open to take a guided tour.
Feita em 18 de julho de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Freezer49, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jordans Mill
Feita em 9 de agosto de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

KayC
Biggleswade, UK5 contribuições
jun de 2021 • Amigos
We were greeted by Jess, we asked for table for 2 near the window. Was told we couldn’t have it as it’s reserved for afternoon tea.

We arrived at 10.20 so asked if we could please have it as afternoon tea customers wouldn’t be in for a few hours. The answer was No.

Jess said “if we let you have the table, others will want it”

I asked to speak to a manager. She walked off leaving us there.

James the supervisor came over, said I need to speak to manager (who was in the kitchen). We waited over 10 mins, no one came over.

When I asked Jess about it, she stomped off with a face like thunder after saying “I offered you a table over there but you didn’t want it.” Very rude, and poor customer service. We didn’t want to sit by the serving hatch with no view and it was dark.

Finally a lovely lady came over,Rachel, who said it was absolutely fine to sit there, she dismantled the afternoon tea table, it took her 30 seconds.

My friend and I were so disappointed with the poor customer service and rudeness from Jess, we were left feeling stressed for our stay.

I wrote an email to complain.

Then Gary (the chef) told me he needed to offer James more supervisor training and that he shouldn’t have said the manager would come see us. Gary is the manager and the chef. He says he would deal with Jess’s lack of customer service.

By way of apology he offered to send a voucher. I didn’t receive anything and after a week wrote back to Gary. He said he gave the voucher to the postman and put a stamp on it. He said he would send another voucher out. This was 24 June.

To this day (3+ weeks later) neither vouchers have ever arrived. I went past Jordan’s mill on 1st July to enquire and was told by Gary that he was “doing his best”.

I still haven’t received the voucher …. The whole Jordan’s mill experience has put me off going back.

I suspect Gary never sent the voucher first time round or the second time. I think I was being fobbed off.

The whole set up at the mill appeared chaotic, staff shortages were blamed and it’s really gone downhill. The food wasn’t great either.,

I wrote to mr Jordan at the mill and haven’t heard back from him either. Shocking ! We, my family and friends and overseas family will not be returning.
Feita em 9 de julho de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Krista, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback regarding your recent visit. As we've communicated via email, we're very sorry about your less than satisfactory visit - we hope that our mutually agreed resolution will go some way to apologise. Kindest Regards, Jordans Mill
Feita em 9 de agosto de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrew T
1 contribuição
jun de 2021 • Casais
Just had the Jordan’s Mill burger which use to be nice. I won’t be ordering it again. It did not taste like a home made burger, more like a cheap frozen burger. I know these are tough times but please don’t fall customers with cheap ingredients, shame on you!!
Feita em 11 de junho de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, thanks very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to us. We're really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your burger. Our supplies are from a local butcher, who uses regionally and ethically sourced meat. We will ensure to monitor any further comments regarding our burgers. Kind Regards. Jordans Mill
Feita em 15 de junho de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Dom
2 contribuições
jun de 2021 • Família
A nice place with good simple food ruined by a 30 min wait in a queue that snakes through the restaurant. Covid compliance I get but the lady doing the tills was serving coffee while 20 people were in the queue.
Feita em 6 de junho de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for sharing your feedback, please accept our apologies for the long waiting times. Your feedback has been passed onto our General Manager in order to make improvements, as we strive for the best customer service possible. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards
Feita em 7 de junho de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

stokesrob
South Shields, UK91 contribuições
mai de 2021
We visited as a family group. the setting as most people will know is very good but the experience is totally ruined by the queue,s to get served 35 mins, and then to be served expensive coffee that tastes like weak instant coffee. as much as we like the setting we will not revisit.
Feita em 6 de junho de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent visit, for the queuing time and unsatisfactory coffee. Please do email us (info@jordansmill.com) with your visit details (date and time) and we will do our very best to resolve the situation. Kind Regards,
Feita em 7 de junho de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

done77
Massarosa4 contribuições
mai de 2021 • Família
The food is sufficient but espresso very expensive and unflavoured. I think 2,20 pounds for watering coffe into a espresso cup is a bit to expensive.
Feita em 22 de maio de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we're really sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Coffee. Please do email us at info@jordansmill.com with further details of your visit (date and time) and we will do our best to provide a resolution for you. Kind Regards, Jordans Mill
Feita em 24 de maio de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 572 resultados
Algo errado ou faltando?
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil
Perguntas frequentes sobre Jordans Mill

Jordans Mill abre neste horário:
  • Qua - Qua 09:00 - 17:00
  • Qui - Qui 09:00 - 16:30
  • Sex - Sex 09:30 - 16:30
  • Sáb - Dom 09:00 - 16:30