Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center

Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center, Gardnerville

Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center - Gardnerville

Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center - Gardnerville
4
Trilhas para cavalgada
Leia mais
O que as pessoas estão dizendo
Beth U
Por Beth U
My daughters had a great experience!
jul de 2014
Eu e minha família foram visitar o Lago Tahoe, e minhas meninas 13 anos queria experimentar equitação. Há várias opções na área de Tahoe, mas depois que cheguei o Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center através de um negócio Travelzoo. Foi anunciado um passeio de hora, para 2 pessoas por US$ 39. Um excelente preço! Eu fiz check-out do seu site e de facto esclarecer sobre o que o negócio Travelzoo é bom para um "passeio de rancho", que é essencialmente uma hora longa viagem em todo o seu enorme (100 hectares?) pastagem. Desde minhas meninas nunca andou de cavalo anteriormente este foi realmente perfeito para eles. Uma ótima maneira para eles para se familiarizar com um cavalo, e têm a experiência de um cavalo em um ambiente bastante controlada, sem a preocupação de-los para fora em uma corrida montanhosa de trilha. Enviei um e-mail à empresa através do seu website, e recebeu um telefonema da-los dentro de 24 horas para configurar uma reserva. Foi rápido e fácil. Quando chegamos ao rancho, o portão foi fechada, mas existe um código claramente indicados para ganhar entrada para a área. Fomos recebidos por Becca (acho que era o seu nome) que estava lá trabalhando no celeiro. Aparecemos para a nossa reserva cerca de 15 minutos mais cedo, mas ela estava feliz ao receber-nos. Depois de se registar um breve levantamento, as meninas rode Chefe e Gunther (sp?) e eles adoraram. Capacetes foram fornecidos para sua segurança. O dia estava quente, e as minhas meninas estavam vestindo shorts de uma atividade no início do dia. Eu tinha lotado os jeans para a viagem mas acidentalmente deixado em casa. Eu estava preocupado que não seria capaz de montar em calções, mas disse Becca estava ok. A cidade de Gardnerville, NV é um lugar agradável, e apenas a cerca de 35 minutos de carro de onde havíamos ficado em South Lake Tahoe. É um ótimo lugar para ir para iniciantes de dar um passeio de fazenda ou para os cavaleiros mais experientes para se inscrever para a viagem de trilha.

Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil

Principais maneiras de aproveitar atrações por perto

Localização

4.0
25 avaliações
Excelente
15
Muito boa
3
Razoável
0
Ruim
2
Horrível
5

Angela P
1 contribuição
dez de 2020 • Família
Paid $60 for the hour trail ride. Nothing like the description. The guide was not on a horse. We literally walked around the barn for an hour. This was nothing more than a glorified pony ride. So disappointed!
Feita em 31 de dezembro de 2020
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Angela, We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your ride. We do our best to assure that every ride is an enjoyable one. We do hope that you had a wonderful time the rest of your trip. thank you, Kristen Smith Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center
Feita em 13 de janeiro de 2021
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

John A
14 contribuições
set de 2018 • Família
Very good facility, they provide lessons for all skill levels and ages. Friendly, knowledgeable staff make sure that safety is paramount. They also board and I believe have trail rides. The entire faculty is very clean. I saw a review where the person said they didn't respond to calls or emails, this has not been my experience. I have been surprised at how quickly they respond as the owner and staff are often giving lessons and caring for the horses. Maybe they had the wrong contact information.
Feita em 28 de setembro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Dan W
Portland, OR1.983 contribuições
jul de 2018 • Família
made reservations for my two 4 year old grand daughters for the 1-hour lesson. It was there first time ever for them to be on a orse. They both loved it! Decca was a wonderful, patient instructor. She put them on a couple of really calm and slow walking horses, Chip and Mija. Becca spent a great deal of time and effort with the girls getting acquainted with their horses, including putting on saddles, before having them mount. From there she led them to a corralled riding area where eventually each grand daughter was able to control, a bit, the horse on her own. The surrounding area is wonderful with the mountains. Great place great experience!
Feita em 10 de julho de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

CupcakeCandyQueen
Halifax, UK409 contribuições
jun de 2017 • Casais
I was quite nervous about the day as a complete novice, my husband booked us in as beginners. I felt so well looked after, Becca was very chilled and just got me straight onto Hija, a very gentle placid horse. I got the intsructions I needed and off we went on a lovely gentle ride around the fields. It was so lovely and and I enjoyed every minute.
Great scenery and a really pleasant experience.
Feita em 8 de junho de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Realmustang5
Sacramento, Califórnia1 contribuição
dez de 2016
We have called for 4 days several times no response or email response. This is typical of them based on other reviews go somewhere that values your hard earned money because they dont
Feita em 20 de dezembro de 2016
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Tommy M
2 contribuições
jul de 2016 • Casais
My Wife and I were on our honeymoon and made an appointment at Sheridan Creek to go Horseback riding They even called to confirm the reservation 5 days before the day. We arrived to find out they canceled all rides for the day. They didn't call us or anything to tell us the rides were canceled. We had driven over an hour to come. I asked the owner why he didn't you call us, and he replied "we always call everyone if we cancel rides" I then replied with "you didn't call me" and he said "i know." There was no apology or anything. All he said was "too bad" They he said he would send us a check for a refund and he finally did a month later and it was only for half of what we paid. We paid $90 and they only sent us $48 dollars. It was such a downer on our honeymoon. This place does not deserve anyone's business and go somewhere else. You will be glad you did! :)
Feita em 3 de agosto de 2016
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Tommy, First of all I would like to say I am sorry again for the issue like I had said in our phone conversation. Second I would like to correct some errors in this review. I did call Tom and explain exactly what had happened (my employee had gotten in a car accident and thats why she wasnt able to get ahold of anyone) and tell him that we were very sorry for the inssue. I also went above and beyond as far as getting him a refund in the sense that we sent him a personal check instead of making him call groupon and try to convince them that he should get a refund. I also have copys of a text message that tom sent me stating that they paid $68 for their ride and that they were very happy with our customer service. We did send him two seperate checks one for $45 and $23. Both of the checks appear to have been cashed by him.
Feita em 17 de agosto de 2016
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

ariane l
5 contribuições
jul de 2016 • Família
We took the 1-hour ride with our kids (6&7). It was the first ride ever for our 6 yrs old so the guide walked his horse for the whole session. Our son loved it! Our 7 yrs old had limited experience so they put her on a really calm and slow walking horse; she loved that she could control the horse on her own. The surrounding area is wonderful with the mountains. Great place!
Feita em 8 de julho de 2016
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Debbi D
Sacramento, Califórnia3 contribuições
mai de 2016 • A sós
After my coworker told me of the beautiful ride she had a few years ago, I booked a 2 hour trail ride. i informed them I was a retired professional, 20 yrs since I had ridden. ( at 59 I just wanted to go down memory lane at a leisurely pace.)
I requested western. we went to the arena, which I expected. I then started getting familiar with my horse. The handler requested I trot ( I did say western right) I haven't posted a trot in 25 yrs. The horse was extremely stiff legged and beat the crap out of me. She continued to request by pass and flying lead changes. if she was trying to humiliate me at how rusty I was she did the job well. I voiced that the horse was not responsive to my cues. she said he doesn't know western cues he's a English horse.
after 45 min I call an end and said I don't care if im short ive had enough. we rode around the pasture once and I left 30 min early paying for the full amount. I found the horse was 31 yrs old ( no wonder he was stiff legged) he should have been retired and relaxing in the pasture. Not doing back to back trail rides (he had just come in from another ride when I got him) altho I will say he was in good shape for 31.
Feita em 31 de maio de 2016
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
First of all I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I would, however, like to correct some errors in the review. Our horse Max unfortunately cannot do flying lead changes because of his age, therefore, we cannot ask you to do them. I am also assuming that by bypass you mean side pass or a leg yield? I appreciate your concern for Max because of his age, but we tried retiring him last year and he became very depressed ( he loves to work!). The reason that he looks so good for his age is also because we monitor how much he works and never overwork him. I do hope that you continue to want to ride horses and that you find a place that will work out for you.
Feita em 4 de junho de 2016
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

MelanieG0517
19 contribuições
fev de 2015
The kids had a blast learning from Becca. It was a great place and not a far drive from south lake tahoe. Easy riding if your looking for a relaxing trail ride.
Feita em 18 de fevereiro de 2015
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mary C
Gardnerville, NV21 contribuições
set de 2014 • A sós
I wish Sheridan Creek was available when my children were small. It has a wonderful reputation in the Carson Valley and is respected by true horseman as well.
Feita em 27 de setembro de 2014
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 25 resultados
Algo errado ou faltando?
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil
Perguntas frequentes sobre Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center


Restaurantes perto de Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center: Veja todos os restaurantes perto de Sheridan Creek Equestrian Center no Tripadvisor