Noah's Ark Zoo Farm

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxall

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm - Wraxall
4.5
10:30 – 17:00
Segunda-feira
10:30 - 17:00
Terça-feira
10:30 - 17:00
Quarta-feira
10:30 - 17:00
Quinta-feira
10:30 - 17:00
Sexta-feira
10:30 - 17:00
Sábado
10:30 - 17:00
Domingo
10:30 - 17:00
Sobre
Duração recomendada
mais de 3 horas
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil
O que é o Travellers’ Choice?
O Tripadvisor oferece o prêmio Travellers’ Choice a acomodações, atrações e restaurantes que sempre recebem ótimas avaliações e estão entre 10% dos melhores estabelecimentos no Tripadvisor.

Principais maneiras de aproveitar atrações por perto


4.5
1.352 avaliações
Excelente
769
Muito boa
381
Razoável
113
Ruim
59
Horrível
30

katie
Portishead, UK1 contribuição
mai de 2022 • Casais
Paid for the both of us to get in for the bear cubs spent the whole day sat at the enclosure apart from half an hour to try and get some food which was confusing on the menu it said selection of sandwiches available in the fridge each day and selection of hot sausage rolls yet there was none in sight ……… decided to try and ask a number of keepers if the bears were allowed out each clearly saw me and my boyfriend even tried to ask but they just walked off….. so messaged them on Facebook found they have sandwiches you just needed to ask (need to update it in cafe as we decided there wasn’t any so went hungry) and to be told 2 hours before they close that the bear cubs weren’t even allowed out because of vet check apparently a sudden one but defo wasn’t much of an emergency one as they told us and still no sign of vet for a good 1 hour 30+ so the poor bear cubs were playing in the small outside bit where they were shut in and we felt like we wasted the whole day (11-3:30) so we left feeling disappointed as we were told they didn’t know the vet was coming but if that was the case surely they would have let the bears out in the morning until they found out! On other note only one giraffe left and hardly an animal in sight
Feita em 20 de maio de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Denise B
1 contribuição
mai de 2022
I visited yesterday for my grandson's birthday. I was very disappointed that there were no family tickets available. there were 6 adults in our group, 1 toddler aged 3 and 1 toddler aged 2. I was quite shocked that adults tickets were over £20.85 each and the ticket for the 3 year old was over £16.00.
I did not think that it was worth for the money we paid.
Feita em 7 de maio de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Noah's Ark Zoo Farm we were sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the costs. We hope your grandson enjoyed seeing all the animals and playing in the play areas on his birthday. With over 100 different species of animals here at the zoo, animal keeper talks as well as a huge range of play areas we feel we have a lot to offer. All of our animals are on show although they can choose whether or not to be outside depending on factors like weather but can be viewed from their houses. Our enclosures are carefully designed to allow our visitors to see our animals for as much time as possible. We are always trying to update and improve parts of our park and our animal enclosures and invest our income back into the zoo to do this. For toddlers we offer a parents and toddlers group, known as Jungle Tots, on Mondays and Wednesdays during term time offering a lower cost alternative. The current cost (as of May 2022) for these sessions is £16 for one adult and up to two children under the age of 5. These sessions include crafts, soft play, story time, small animal meet and greets and of course the rest of the day at the zoo. For more information please see the plan your visit section on our website. Once again we hope the rest of your family We really appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve the visitor experience and general facilities of the zoo.
Feita em 9 de maio de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Dorothy E
Cardiff, UK11 contribuições
abr de 2022 • Família
The last time I was here was before they had elephants. You can imagine how much the place has expanded over the years, truly amazing to see. Anyhow, I came here with my niece (8 year old) and her mother. We were there from 10.30 and didn’t leave until 4.45pm, there was just so much to do. Getting lost in the maze was the most fun as we were panicking about being stuck there overnight! Loved seeing the bear and the lion and lionesses, beautiful to see them close up!

I’ve read other comments about some animals being too far away - these are the very people that would complain about animals in small area despite being able to see them better. Personally, I prefer animals having adequate spaces, we paid several visit to Wild Places and was rewarded with bears climbing up the tree and wolves being ever so close one day. So - you’re either lucky enough to go on the days where animals are so close - peacocks, bear and lion for me or unlucky they happen to be further than you’d have liked - elephants for me.

The place is so clean, well kept and the animals obviously well cared for. The only concern I had was the ostriches - feather plucking. Now, my mother kept budgies and I know only too well that some develop plucking their feathers as a habit or stress of moving. I don’t know the reasons for ostriches plucking their feathers and hope it’s being addressed. Maybe a notice to say they’re aware of it and having measures in place to minimise why they’re doing it. A friend kept rehomed battery hens, despite being free and having all that space they still plucked their feathers - so I’m happy to assume the ostriches developed that habit before Noah’s Ark got them. Again, just a notice to say they’re aware of it.

My sis in law and I enjoyed our day, we are thinking to get a membership and come more often. We have agreed that once my niece is in school, we will come and park ourselves where the elephants are and wait all day until they come closer!

A lovely day, lovely place and lovely memories! Give the maze a go and let the children pick the answers and just let them find their way. We walked 1.5 miles in that maze! Total miles walked - 3.5 miles!
Feita em 26 de abril de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed your day out with your family and wow what a step count you must have had. Thank you also for your concern about the ostriches, yes we are aware of this issue and thank you for your suggestion of a sign to explain this. We will certainly consider this to help improve the visitor experience. Our main priority is the welfare of animals. We are formally inspected with full zoo inspections by the Local Authority which looks at welfare, enclosure design and our management of each species. The reports have always commended our standard of animal care and we take this seriously. All of our animals including our Ostriches receive daily enrichment from our dedicated and highly skilled team of keepers. They also have regular health checks from our specialist Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We can't wait to see you all again soon and for you to make more happy memories.
Feita em 27 de abril de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

littleminx25Uk
Bournemouth, UK14 contribuições
abr de 2022 • Família
We really enjoyed our trip here and the variety of animals. Our particular favourites were the lions who we were lucky enough to see being fed, and the bear. The meerkats are super cute too. We also really like the bird of prey flying display.

My only concerns were for the reptiles- especially the crocodile, which didn’t seem to have much space, and the birds in their enclosure, as they seemed pretty cramped too.

It was also very expensive for a family of 4 at £72. I never understand why adults have to pay more than children at places like this - it’s not like we are using more of the facilities. I wouldn’t go back if I was in the area, because of the cost.
Feita em 23 de abril de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we were glad to hear you had such a great trip and enjoyed seeing the lions being fed! We were sorry to hear that you were concerned about some of our animals. Our main priority is the welfare of animals. We are formally inspected with full zoo inspections by the Local Authority which looks at welfare, enclosure design and our management of each species. The reports have always commended our standard of animal care and we take this seriously. All of our animals including our reptiles and birds receive daily enrichment from our dedicated and highly skilled team of keepers. With over 100 different species of animals here at the zoo, animal keeper talks as well as a huge range of play areas we feel we have a lot to offer. During your visit we also had a Easter Egg trail (included in admission price) for the whole family to take part in which included a tasty Easter treat from our gift shop. We are always trying to update and improve parts of our park and our animal enclosures and invest our income back into the zoo to do this. We really appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve the visitor experience and general facilities of the zoo.
Feita em 25 de abril de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Sjabena
Newport, UK658 contribuições
mar de 2022 • Família
A great day out! Came here for Mother’s Day with all of the family so that the children were entertained and it did not disappoint. Plenty of animals to see, lots of park areas for the children to play at and good food at the restaurant.
Feita em 28 de março de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you had a fantastic mother's day with your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Feita em 30 de março de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Member04
Bristol, UK24 contribuições
jul de 2021 • Família
Mid-week in June 2021 during a spell of great weather. Park wasn’t too busy and was no waits to see any enclosures or talks.
The park was in good condition and not run down and is well spread out.
Expect to do some walking! Suitable for pushchairs and wheel chairs but some steep inclines.
Good amount of toilets.
Food and refreshments avialable
On site but not an amazing selection and quite pricey. But there is plenty of seating and areas around to enjoy your own food.
Undercover (shaded) area available too.
Overall a good day.
Feita em 19 de março de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit from last year. We are glad you had a great day here and hope to see you again soon.
Feita em 24 de março de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

NataliePops
Southampton, UK211 contribuições
mar de 2022 • Família
I think it may have been poor because the time of year we visited as I have heard great recommendations and went based of them.
We went with our toddler and extended family and just can’t see the value for money.
We have visited many zoos/ farms and the price of this is the same, if not more than the others which are larger with more to do.
Half of the enclosures (crocodile and monkeys etc) were hard to see into the windows and so even thou the animals were only a meter away we couldn’t see them.
The giraffe bridge was closed so couldn’t see these either. Half of the place looked like a building site, I’m hoping this is due to recent storms and it isn’t actually what the zoo is meant to look like.
A lot of the kids parks were either small or closed. The smaller soft play was tricky for my little one as there was no ladder for the slide so they had to just try and run up it.
The food was reasonable priced and we brought a kids meal. The cheese sandwich tasted ‘funny’ I tried it after my toddler said she didn’t like it (not like her) and I tasted it and put it in the bin.
I did want to take it to the cafe and let them know, or make sure it was in date but at this point I was so deflated and fed up I just wanted to leave.
Feita em 4 de março de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we were sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit here due to our additional unexpected building works. Please feel free to get in contact with us directly with your contact details and date of your visit (and booking reference) as we would love for you to come back and have a better day.
Feita em 7 de março de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

badger360
Bristol, UK26 contribuições
fev de 2022 • Família
Visited the zoo recently on a dry sunny week day, so the place wasn’t overly busy. I did have preconceived expectations before going that were proved pleasantly wrong. Considering we’ve just come through winter the whole place was clean, tidy and well kept. And considering the Zoo has only been operating since 1999 they’ve achieved a huge amount. All animals looked healthy and well cared for, with a good range of different species. Most buildings were well maintained, and the elephant house was very impressive. Animal enclosures were all a very good size which supports the importance of animal well being. We purchased food in the food barn that was enjoyable and good quality and eaten in a clean tidy cafeteria. Food came in a hygienic recyclable box. Overall I was really impressed with the whole place, including the friendly professional staff. Must see is the falconry display and majestic lions, but see it all if you can. A really good day out.
Feita em 13 de fevereiro de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and had good weather too. We continue to make improvements year on year to create the best visitor experience possible and therefor we were happy to hear that you were impressed by our achievements. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Feita em 15 de fevereiro de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Christine S
Salisbúria, UK14 contribuições
fev de 2022
We had a fabulous belated birthday experience with our granddaughter today with the giant tortoises. From the outside looking in they are handsome creatures but to encounter them close up was amazing. They respond to human touch rather like dogs- they love to be stroked on their shells and neck and feet. They all have individual personalities and the keeper, Cormack, was incredibly knowledgeable, accommodating and enthusiastic. Who knew that these supposed vegetarians can also chomp on bones!
Feita em 12 de fevereiro de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you and your granddaughter had a fantastic experience with the Giant Tortoises. We will pass on your feedback to Cormack and we hope to see you again soon.
Feita em 15 de fevereiro de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Jann58
4 contribuições
fev de 2022
This is a small collection of animals, but really personal with lovely staff able to answer questions. The animals look really well cared for and the variety is great for a small zoo. look out for the talks and experiences which add a great deal to the day. The farm shop had tasty food too and the sustainability ethic is admirable.
Feita em 9 de fevereiro de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you had a great day hear and enjoyed seeing the animals as well as exploring the farm shop. We hope to see you again soon!
Feita em 15 de fevereiro de 2022
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 1.352 resultados
Algo errado ou faltando?
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil
Perguntas frequentes sobre Noah's Ark Zoo Farm

Noah's Ark Zoo Farm abre neste horário:
  • Dom - Sáb 10:30 - 17:00


Restaurantes perto de Noah's Ark Zoo Farm: Veja todos os restaurantes perto de Noah's Ark Zoo Farm no Tripadvisor