The Company of Cats

The Company of Cats, Singapura

The Company of Cats - Singapura
4
Outros tipos de diversão e jogos
Leia mais
Este local encerrou as atividades permanentemente
Localização
Endereço
Bairro: Outram
Como chegar
  • Telok Ayer • a 7 min de caminhada

4.0
54 avaliações
Excelente
22
Muito boa
16
Razoável
11
Ruim
4
Horrível
1

Nancy M
Atlanta, Geórgia165 contribuições
ago de 2017
If you want to spend 14 dollars to sit in a room that smells overwhelmingly of cat pee, then this is the place for you. Cute concept, poor execution. And for the level of cleanliness the staff demands of the customers, they could go to greater lengths to keep the cat area clean. The rules for the cat area are unflinching rigid, including: Do Not Touch Sleeping Cats. So, if you pay to enter the cat room, and all ten cats are sleeping, it's not the best return on investment.
Feita em 25 de agosto de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Nancy, thank you for visiting The Company of Cats - we’re really sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We recently had an issue with one of the cats peeing outside the litter tray and while we tried to clean up after her as soon as we could, because of the wooden floors and the nature of cat urine, the smell would linger. Please be assured that we maintain the highest standards of hygiene at our cafe - mopping twice and day and cleaning the furniture regularly - and it is certainly not usual for the cat room to smell of urine. Our litter trays are placed away from guests on the second floor and cleaned thrice a day. We have rules in place to ensure that both humans and cats are happy. Cats by nature sleep a fair bit and I’m sure you understand why we don’t want them to be woken up every time someone came into the room. We also wouldn’t want anyone to be scratched by a grumpy sleepy cat! Visitors who wish to catch our kitties when they are more active can check with us on feeding times before they visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you to be able to host you again in future and provide a much better experience!
Feita em 27 de agosto de 2017
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

madel76
Bacoor, Filipinas94 contribuições
dez de 2016
the cats were very nice and looked really healthy. but i think it is best to call them first and know when is the best time to visit.
we went there on a weekend and there was a wedding in the morning. i think we should have just postponed our visit. the cats seem tired and didn't want to interact in any way anymore. my son got scratched on his hand but they say all cats were clean and vaccinated so they just cleaned the wound and put antiseptic. maybe next time we'll call first before we visit.
Feita em 16 de agosto de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Vanilleoreo5
Colombes, França23 contribuições
abr de 2017 • A sós
I went there during my short trip at Singapore and I spent a lovely moment in this coffee with cute cats !
Feita em 18 de abril de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

twiinklex
762 contribuições
mar de 2017 • A sós
Cats here are exceptionally well-groomed, you can't tell that they were previously abandoned or rescued at all. The $10 weekday charge includes 1 hour + soda or plain water, but you can top up a little more for coffee and other options. Really nice environment and and ambience. There are many books and cute decor here too. The cats roam freely in a room and most are friendly.
Feita em 17 de março de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

AiSyKo
Norddeich, Alemanha762 contribuições
fev de 2017 • A sós
Der Katzencafé-Hype hat mich eigentlich immer etwas befremdet, denn was sollte das anderes sein als ein limitierter Kleinzoo mit Verzehrmöglichkeit ?
Ist es auch, doch hier tut man wenigstens nicht so, als wenn die Tierwelt gerettet werden soll - man tut halt das beste aus mehreren Welten zusammen:
Café, Katzenzoo/ ehemaligen Starssenkatzen beweisen, dass die ollen Zweibeiner gar nicht so übel sind als Personal und Katzenliebhabern die sich keine Katze erlauben können zufrieden stellen.

Mein erster Besuch in einem Katzentempel, äh, Café.
Die angesprochene gute Organisation stimmt: Schuhe ausziehen, Hausregeln und Bepreisung vermittelt bekommen, im Preis enthaltenes Getränk aussuchen, ab zum Händewaschen geschickt werden (würde ich auch nach dem Besuch machen), Zeitmarke erhalten und sich dann für 1 Zeitstunde im ammoniak-lastigen Katzenwohnzimmer von den Vierpfotigen nicht mit dem Ar§!# angeguckt werden - aber Spass haben beim Beobachten von anderen Gästen, und wie die sich manchmal zum Affen machen für die Katzen, denn: Wer mühelos SO niedlich sein kann - göttlich.
Wenn die eine oder andere Majestät Lust und Laune hat, kommt Sie mal vorbeigeschlendert und schnuppert an den Sachen des Eindringlings.
Es ist ein Karton-Dekonstruktivist unter den Einwohnern, staunend das Werk betrachten ! :O (Literatur-Hinweis:Warum Katzen malen Eine Theorie in Katzen-Ästhetik, Taschen Verlag)

Alles in allem: Ja, man muss Katzen mögen und Ihre kalte Schulter gelassen hinnehmen. Beim Zweitbesuch kann das Eis evtl. gebrochen sein, und irgendjemand jagt einem schnurrend und tretelnd die Krallen ins Bein, wundervoll ...
Feita em 5 de março de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

pcl58
Harrogate, UK76 contribuições
dez de 2016 • A sós
What a big disappointment: a cat café without any cats.
On paper, it sounds a really pleasant idea – which is why I went along. Being a cat lover I thought to myself: what could be nicer than fussing over a few furry friends while having a cup of coffee. Purr-fect!
Except it’s not like that at all. The attitude and ambience is all wrong and you get a whiff off it the moment you walk in the place from a woman who clearly thinks she’s the cat’s whiskers.
First I was instructed to take my shoes off (for what good reason I know not.) She then rather charmlessly provided an explanation of “how things work here” which had been wondering whether I’d mistakenly walked into a detention centre rather than a café.
Basically, the deal is you can have a drink in the café where there are no cats. (Well, actually, there was one but Miss Top Cat instantly shooed it away); or for a ten Singapore dollars entry fee you can go into another room and play with half a dozen cats, taking a drink in with you; the price of which is redeemable against the entry fee.
So, in other words, it’s not really a cat café at all. The coffeeshop itself is rather soulless and uninviting while the adjacent cat sanctuary charges an admission fee.
Fur enough, but not somewhere I chose to paws for very long!
Feita em 20 de fevereiro de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

patrickfiat21
Singapura, Cingapura184 contribuições
fev de 2017
friendly service, great capucino with lovely decoartion on the foam.
Dont miss the place , very relaxing with all the cats rubbing shoulders with you.
Feita em 13 de fevereiro de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

killerdwarf
Dodworth, UK230 contribuições
fev de 2017 • A sós
TCOC was next door to my hostel so when I spotted it I was curious to take a look and I needed a coffee!

It's not a huge place but I was lucky enough to be the only customer for the hour I was in there.

The cats are all rescued and they have plenty to keep them entertained. They have a separate area upstairs where they keep the litter tray and so there are no bad odours in the cafe itself (unless you haven't washed properly).

The staff were friendly and obviously enjoy working with the cats.

Oh, and the coffee was pretty good as well :-)

Worth a visit if you're a cat lover.
Feita em 13 de fevereiro de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

M. L.
Singapura, Cingapura410 contribuições
fev de 2017 • A sós
The cats are all rescue cats and the little shop in it has unique kitty-themed items. It is one of the pricier cat cafes here ($14 per hour) but the space is large for a cat cafe here. It's cosy, comfortable and the cats are adorable.
Feita em 1 de fevereiro de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Andreas H
Estocolmo, Suécia515 contribuições
dez de 2016 • Amigos
Jag ska vara ärlig - jag är inte mycket av en kattmänniska trots att jag haft katt själv, men såg detta som en möjlighet att ändå socialisera mig tillsammans med en vän.

Vi var rätt säkra på att detta var som andra kattcaféer, en plats dit du kommer och äter, där det finns katter omkring dig.

Så döm om vår förvåning när det visade sig att man var tvungen att betala 10 Singapore Dollar för en timme i ett rum med katter. Då ingick vatten. Allt annat fick man köpa till ovanpå det.

Jag har ingenting emot att stödja det goda arbetet de utför, men tycker personligen det är en lite underlig konstellation även om jag förstår grundtanken och enkelheten kring att finansiera verksamheten.

Det är säkert mer intressant för människor som älskar katter men för mig var det här första och enda gången.
Feita em 31 de dezembro de 2016
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 54 resultados
Algo errado ou faltando?
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil