Alien Rock

Alien Rock, Edimburgo

Alien Rock - Edimburgo
4.5
Centros de entretenimento e jogos
11:00 – 22:00
Segunda-feira
11:00 - 22:00
Terça-feira
11:00 - 22:00
Quarta-feira
11:00 - 22:00
Quinta-feira
11:00 - 22:00
Sexta-feira
11:00 - 22:00
Sábado
10:00 - 19:00
Domingo
10:00 - 19:00

Principais maneiras de aproveitar atrações similares

Localização
Endereço
O melhor por perto
Restaurantes
1.766 dentro de 5 km
Atrações
438 dentro de 10 km

4.5
51 avaliações
Excelente
41
Muito boa
5
Razoável
4
Ruim
0
Horrível
1

Covgirl33
Coventry, UK4 contribuições
out de 2021 • Família
Had a brilliant taster session today. Wasn't planning on joining in with my kids but very pleased I did. All 3 of us were challenged and achieved more than we thought we could. Our instructor was really helpful and supportive. Thank you.
Feita em 24 de outubro de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Gear
3 contribuições
jan de 2019 • Casais
First trip to a wall climbing place with my girlfriend. A fantastic experience and will definitely be back. We were looked after by a young girl from start to finish and she was very pleasant. We also receive a 20% off voucher for her next visit great work.
Feita em 11 de fevereiro de 2019
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Ben C
Reading, UK159 contribuições
jan de 2019 • A sós
I was on a work trip and had the whole day free so decided I would look at local climbing centres.

I found Alien Block online (part of Alien Rock) and decided to give it a go.

Loads of various levels which was great and also split into different rooms. Was a really big site with some great challenges.

If you are looking for active things to do in Edinburgh then it's definitely worth trying this out!
Feita em 3 de fevereiro de 2019
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrew
Stonehaven, UK85 contribuições
set de 2018 • Amigos
The climbing gym is located beside the water it has a great view looking on to the forth. The staff were really nice. The facilities were clean and had storage for any bags. Good walls for top rope and lead climbing. Up stairs has a small bouldering cave.
Feita em 5 de outubro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

gramain
Banknock, UK6 contribuições
ago de 2018 • A negócios
I organised a works team event for 12 of us and everyone had a great time. We had the place to ourselves and were shown what to do by 3 fantastic instructors. As well as doing straight climbing we had games including a gladiator/contender type chase to the top. Safety was always at the forefront of the evening. There were many routes to choose from at different levels of difficulty. A really great experience.
Feita em 21 de agosto de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

KelvinGr
Scottish Borders, UK5 contribuições
abr de 2018 • Família
Alien Bloc on Dunedin Street is very well located, just a relatively short walk / bus / tram ride away from Princes Street.
Our first visit was after the recent extension and there was plenty of creative and suitably challenging setting for my daughter and her friends who are all very keen boulderers. Visited twice more this week and really enjoyed each visit.
The upstairs balcony is a handy space to chill out, overlooking the main bouldering room.
Some hot food (panini's etc) would be a welcome addition but there are plenty of options for this a short walk away nearby
Feita em 7 de abril de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Glad you all had fun , there’s certainly plenty to do!
Feita em 10 de abril de 2018
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Anna P
17 contribuições
out de 2017 • A sós
The new Alien Bloc really captured my attention when it first came out. New holds and walls with bright colours and an open format. However, the place can get pretty packed on weekday evenings. They have a new extension in the works so hopefully that will help. The training area seems a bit limited for dedicated climbers, too, so we're hoping the extension offers more training options. Another critical point is the mats, which seem a bit too firm for all of the beginners trying the place out. I've seen two accidents with climbers who were picked up by ambulances in the past three months. The grades there seem a bit on the easy side but this could be seen as an encouraging factor for new climbers.
Feita em 17 de novembro de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Victoria B
41 contribuições
set de 2017 • Casais
Having never climbed before, we came along for an hour beginners session. Our instructor was brilliant, put us at ease immediately, while explaining the basics. Then it was up to us. You can do as much or as little as you want. Go as high as you want or can. Turned out to be a fantastic activity and quickly became a competition, I couldn't let my husband beat me on any of the climbs.
Feita em 25 de setembro de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Marilyn C
Denver, CO8 contribuições
set de 2017 • A sós
I popped into Alien Bloc this week on Tuesday, which is their bouldering only gym. It was actually larger than I was expecting, so that was a nice surprise. But, the guy working the front desk was not welcoming or friendly. He was definitely more interested in chatting with the other guys about their projects. I was also really disappointed by the quality of their setting. It was lacking in creative, challenging movement. I have missed my home gym back in Colorado since moving to Edinburgh, but I will probably keep looking for a new gym with a better attitude and more skilled setting.

The real bonus for this place is that it is really affordable for anyone who is a full-time student like me, especially coming from Denver where I was paying over £11 per day to climb. Overall, nothing to write home about.
Feita em 21 de setembro de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Marilyn.Thanks for visiting the Bloc I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get the reception you were hoping for, I'll pass that on to the Tuesday staff. I must disagree with your opinion on the routesetting , I bouldered there twice this week and many of the problems are certainly very creative, entertaining and of high quality. I would imagine that if you are used to a US gym then the Bloc might be of noticeably different style since it has less hold density and currently we are not using that many extra volumes/very large holds I hope you make a return visit, we generally change every problem on a six week basis to keep people challenged. Reuben, partner alien rock
Feita em 22 de setembro de 2017
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mhairi M
Doha, Catar1.064 contribuições
jun de 2017 • Família
I was a little wary of tackling this activity ... but all the kids in our family group were keen to try it. So ...

We had to settle for the introduction climbing course, and although some of the teens in the group were a little miffed, our two course instructors were excellent. Ensuring that we were all safe, suitably challenged and that we had a fabulous fun filled day.

I would highly recommend this as a family fun activity, a little exhilarating but a whole load of fun.
Feita em 27 de agosto de 2017
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 51 resultados
Algo errado ou faltando?
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil