The Spinnaker Bar and Restaurant

The Spinnaker Bar and Restaurant, Dunmore East

The Spinnaker Bar and Restaurant - Dunmore East

The Spinnaker Bar and Restaurant - Dunmore East
4.5
11:00 – 0:30
Segunda-feira
11:00 - 23:30
Terça-feira
11:00 - 23:30
Quarta-feira
11:00 - 23:30
Quinta-feira
11:00 - 23:30
Sexta-feira
11:00 - 0:30
Sábado
11:00 - 0:30
Domingo
11:00 - 23:00

4.5
80 avaliações
Excelente
59
Muito boa
13
Razoável
4
Ruim
3
Horrível
1

Martin L
Dublin, Irlanda15 contribuições
dez de 2021
Had dinner here in late December. Everything was perfect from the off. Seated beside the open fire. Immediate drinks order. Friendly and efficient service throughout the evening. Food was excellent - between us we had 3 different starters, 3 different mains and one dessert. All were really well prepared and delicious...special shout-out to the surf'n'turf !. Its very hard to operate in the hospitality sector at the moment but the Spinnaker is at the top of their game. We'll definitely be back for more...very soon!!
Feita em 4 de janeiro de 2022
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

curran2015
Frodsham, UK15 contribuições
dez de 2021 • Família
Back in our favourite eatery in Dunmore East, superb food and fantastic service. The Spinnaker never disappoints, every time the experience is wonderful! Can’t wait until we are back in the summer thank you so much Niall and the team.
Feita em 1 de dezembro de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Valerieritchie
Waterford, Irlanda24 contribuições
set de 2021 • Amigos
The Spinnaker is a MUST visit when in Dunmore and always one of the first places I go to when home. The team consistently deliver fantastic food and drinks and a super, lovely, welcoming atmosphere. The menu is broad with steak, chicken, seafood and vegetarian options - my favourites are the chicken wings and seafood chowder - they just can’t be beaten!! I have so many happy memories there over the years; sundowning in the summer or warming up by the fire in the winter - it really is a very special place indeed.
Looking forward to seeing you all at Christmas Team Spinnaker!!
Feita em 20 de setembro de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

KKgal1
Kilkenny, Irlanda23 contribuições
ago de 2021 • Amigos
We visited the Spinnaker on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed !! We would have eaten here every night of our weeks stay but unfortunately they were booked out on a couple of occasions and they don’t open early in the week as I presume they’re having similar staffing problems to other in this industry. But it’s a must visit .. from the decor to the food everything is salubrious ! I had never seen a seafood pizza on our first visit and it was delicious. The flavours and the variety of fish was mouthwatering. My second visit had trout as the fish of the day and I all but licked the plate , although I suspect no one would have batted an eye !! One of our party is coeliac and the variety available and the knowledge of the staff was excellent !! The staff were for the most part young but all were courteous and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble .. it was obvious they take pride in their work. Overall we had a beautiful experience which added to our holiday and the plan is to take day trips over the autumn and winter and stop here for lunch !! Well done to all the management and staff in the Spinnaker 10 out of 10 from us !!!
Feita em 20 de agosto de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Satara
Waterford, Irlanda20 contribuições
jun de 2021 • Família
We went to The Spinnaker Bar and Restaurant last week. We loved the new outdoor set up, it felt like we were in Spain. It was absolutely beautiful. Food was great as always. Staff very friendly. We felt very safe with the distance between tables.
Well done Niall and team you’ve done a great job. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.
Feita em 17 de junho de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Shock1
3 contribuições
abr de 2021
Hi Niall and team,
Just want to commend you on your take away monkfish. We ordered the monkfish, chicken goujons and a pepperoni pizza. We have had the pizza and chicken plenty of times (always excellent) but the fish was only beautiful, I’m not a big fish fan, but this has converted me, maybe because it was so fresh and still piping hot when I got home. ( we are only up the road).
Service was super, rang in the order, was given a time of 15 mins later. When I arrived to collect it, the hand sanitizer were all over the bar, tape on the ground to ensure everyone was kept at a distance, payment by card so no contact.
Excellent service and food and all within strict covid guidelines. Well done to you and your team.
Feita em 6 de abril de 2021
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Jo K
1 contribuição
ago de 2020
We have been visiting Dunmore East for short breaks for years as we love the area. We dined at the Spinnaker bar and restaurant in August 2020 For the first time and we were so looking forward to trying this restaurant Our meal was very unsatisfactory and we did not feel that our complaint was dealt with in a very customer friendly way. We were charged in full although the food was not eaten. We will not be back. We found the other restaurants in the area to be very good with great service and the food most enjoyable.
Feita em 28 de agosto de 2020
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi , thanks for you feedback You dined with us last Tuesday night August 25, you had our fish n chips and your wife our salmon croquettes starter . Your wife very much enjoyed her starter as per her own admittance. After you finished you meal , when it was being cleared by Marriane, you stated the fish wasn’t great , we apologised and asked what was actually wrong , you repeated , the fish wasn’t great . Our floor supervisor Sarah some minutes later approach you to enquire as to the exact problem with your meal , again all could say was the ( fish wasn’t great )... you were unable to tell us what exactly your issue was . To this avail I decided not to remove the price of your fish n chip from your bill , as in fairness you had eaten all of it , and you were unable to offer and other information apart from ( the fish wasn’t great ) , no other comments like , texture , fish type , batter , seasoning, size , were forthcoming. I congratulate you on your first trip advisor review. It certainly goes against the norm for the spinnaker . Sorry if we failed you , and we do hope you will return Kind regards Team spinnaker
Feita em 1 de setembro de 2020
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul L'Estrange
1 contribuição
ago de 2020
Had a family Communion party in the Spinnaker in Dunmore East. I wouldn't normally write a review but in fairness the food, location, service and price were top notch. We had a brilliant day with no complaints at all and would recommend the restaurant to anyone!!
Well done to Niall and team.
Thank you very much for the great day.
Feita em 25 de agosto de 2020
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Satara
Waterford, Irlanda20 contribuições
jul de 2020
We went to Spinnaker for a dinner for our first date since Lockdown. Niall and his team had the place sorted with appropriate measures in place to ensure safety. The Resturaunt was clean , service was first class and the food was delicious. Niall and his team run a fantastic Resturaunt. We go regularly and have never had a disappointing night.
Feita em 17 de julho de 2020
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Nuknuk67
Kilkenny, Irlanda17 contribuições
jul de 2020 • Casais
Our first Dinner out in months with the Spinnaker as our first choice. We were excited to have the Halibut which was cooked to perfection and was the star of the dish deservedly so as it was superb. The service as always was friendly and professional and we both felt safe and comfortable. Great to see this eatery is back and at the top of their game with exceptional cuisine and that old familiar lovely atmosphere.
Feita em 17 de julho de 2020
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 80 resultados
Algo errado ou faltando?
Recomende alterações para melhorar nosso conteúdo.
Aprimorar este perfil