Excursões e ingressos

Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada: experiência oferecida por By The Sidewalk Food Tours

Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada

Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada
4.5
Reserve com antecedência
a partir de
R$ 320,91
por adulto
Sobre
• Venha e explore o Kensington Market, o primeiro bairro de Toronto a ser declarado um dos locais históricos nacionais do Canadá em 2006. • Famosa por seus produtos frescos, queijo, carnes, pães e sobremesas, especiarias a granel, nozes, flores, maconha e roupas vintage, a área também está repleta de uma variedade de restaurantes, cafés e bares. As lojas se espalham pela calçada, dando ao mercado uma vibrante cultura de rua única na cidade de Toronto. • Passeie pelo mercado multicultural ao ar livre, conhecido por seu espírito independente, pinturas murais coloridas e murais de arte, cenário gastronômico próspero e negócios ecléticos neste passeio gastronômico de três horas. • Inclui 7 paradas: degustações suficientes para uma refeição saudável. Aventure-se fora dos comuns e descubra novas culinárias no passeio. • Vá embora com novas perspectivas culinárias, sorrisos largos, papilas gustativas satisfeitas e a confiança para continuar explorando o bairro pela calçada!
Saiba antes de chegar lá
  • Duração: 2h 15 min
  • Aceita ingresso digital
  • Confirmação rápida
Política de cancelamento
  • Todas as vendas são finais e sujeitas a penalidades de 100% pelo cancelamento.
Idiomas disponíveis
Inglês
Saiba antes de chegar lá
  • Duração: 2h 15 min
  • Aceita ingresso digital
  • Confirmação rápida
Idiomas disponíveis
Inglês
Política de cancelamento
  • Todas as vendas são finais e sujeitas a penalidades de 100% pelo cancelamento.
Precisa de ajuda para fazer a reserva?
Ligue para o número abaixo e informe o código do produto: 87217P1
Ligue para +55 2139585513
Informações importantes
Inclui
  • Degustação de alimentos
  • Guia local
  • Almoço
  • Entrada – By The Sidewalk Food Tours
  • Entrada – Kensington Market
Não inclui
  • Gorjetas
  • Recepção e desembarque no hotel
  • Transporte de / para atrações
Duração
2h15min
Detalhes da partida
  • 202 Augusta Ave, Toronto, ON M5T 2L6, Canada
Mais informações
  • A confirmação será recebida no momento da reserva
  • Acessibilidade para cadeirantes
  • Opção vegetariana está disponível, por favor avise no momento da reserva, se necessário
  • Por favor, informe os requisitos dietéticos específicos no momento da reserva.
  • Sem carne
  • Sem aves de capoeira
  • Vegetariano
  • Além de comida, uma coisa que lhe interessaria na turnê:
  • História
  • Cultura
  • Música
  • Arte de rua
  • Trivialidades
  • Outras recomendações
  • Funciona em todas as condições meteorológicas, por favor vestido adequadamente
  • A reserva antecipada (compra de ingressos) garante um lugar no passeio. Os passeios muitas vezes ficam cheios com antecedência, então planeje de acordo. Não oferecemos listas de espera para passeios esgotados.
  • Você não precisa comprar um ingresso para uma criança (0 a 3 anos)
  • Acessível para carrinhos de bebê
  • Perto de transporte público
  • Bebês devem permanecer no colo
  • Transporte acessível para cadeirantes
  • Instalações acessíveis para cadeirantes
  • A maioria dos viajantes está apta a participar
  • Esta excursão/atividade terá até 12 viajantes
Inclui
  • Degustação de alimentos
  • Guia local
  • Almoço
  • Entrada – By The Sidewalk Food Tours
  • Entrada – Kensington Market
Não inclui
  • Gorjetas
  • Recepção e desembarque no hotel
  • Transporte de / para atrações
Detalhes da partida
  • 202 Augusta Ave, Toronto, ON M5T 2L6, Canada
Duração
2h15min
Detalhes da volta
  • Retorna ao ponto de partida original
Mais informações
  • A confirmação será recebida no momento da reserva
  • Acessibilidade para cadeirantes
  • Opção vegetariana está disponível, por favor avise no momento da reserva, se necessário
  • Por favor, informe os requisitos dietéticos específicos no momento da reserva.
  • Sem carne
  • Sem aves de capoeira
  • Vegetariano
  • Além de comida, uma coisa que lhe interessaria na turnê:
  • História
  • Cultura
  • Música
  • Arte de rua
  • Trivialidades
  • Outras recomendações
  • Funciona em todas as condições meteorológicas, por favor vestido adequadamente
  • A reserva antecipada (compra de ingressos) garante um lugar no passeio. Os passeios muitas vezes ficam cheios com antecedência, então planeje de acordo. Não oferecemos listas de espera para passeios esgotados.
  • Você não precisa comprar um ingresso para uma criança (0 a 3 anos)
  • Acessível para carrinhos de bebê
  • Perto de transporte público
  • Bebês devem permanecer no colo
  • Transporte acessível para cadeirantes
  • Instalações acessíveis para cadeirantes
  • A maioria dos viajantes está apta a participar
  • Esta excursão/atividade terá até 12 viajantes
Itinerário
  • A excursão começará em
    202 Augusta Ave
    202 Augusta Ave, Toronto, ON M5T 2L6, Canada
    Veja o endereço e detalhes
  • 1
    By The Sidewalk Food Tours
    Parada: 2 horas - Entrada incluída
    Mais informações
  • 2
    Kensington Market
    Parada: 2 horas - Entrada incluída
    Mais informações
  • A excursão retornará ao ponto de partida
+

4.5
15 avaliações
Excelente
13
Muito boa
0
Razoável
0
Ruim
1
Horrível
1

Experience732449
5 contribuições
A Very Good Food Tour of Kensington Market
mai de 2019 • Amigos
I booked a private tour with Sidewalk Tours for some friends visiting from the US. It was a wonderful experience. Catherine, our guide, was knowledgeable and interesting. I expected the good food but did not anticipate learning so much about the history of Kensington and the street art in the area. The only suggestion I would make is that we did not enjoy the Vegan Cinnamon bun at the end of the tour. With so many wonderful dessert places, we felt there were better options. Otherwise, this reasonably priced tour met all of our expectations. Thank you!
Feita em 22 de maio de 2019
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

BMaj0r
Toronto, Canadá53 contribuições
Great afternoon in the City
mai de 2019 • Família
Our family of four went on the tour, this past Saturday. The guide, Catherine, gave us a lot of tidbits of information, As it was a busy and noisy Saturday, she would usually try to pull us into an alleyway where it was a lot quieter, so she could tell us about/show us a mural or give us some other bits of info. We started off the food part of the tour at Global Cheese, with some delicious cheese bites. We had a lot of munchies, but our all time favourite food was the Jerk Chicken Dumpling at Rasta Pasta and the delicious brownie that we had at Blackbird Bakery. We tried Bunners (vegan & glueten free) - their cinnamon bun was not something I would want again, but my son had an Oreo muffin there, which he thought was really good. We also had some dumplings at a Tibetan Restaurant which were good and an interesting sandwich at a South American Restaurant. The guide was interesting and kind enough to wait as some of us were a bit late - stuck in Toronto traffic. I also thought we were given a wide variety of things to eat and things to see, so that made the tour more interesting.
Feita em 6 de maio de 2019
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Les S
3 contribuições
Great Tour and Great Lunch
nov de 2018 • Casais
Have been on food tours before and this one is right up there. Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable host. Eclectic mix of foods but then again, Kensington is a very eclectic area. I am a big eater and was very full by the end.
Feita em 13 de novembro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Anne K
3 contribuições
Food was good!
out de 2018 • A sós
It was my first time to participated in a food tour and love it! It is great to have a tasty foods while listening to the cultural, and historical informative guide. The amount of food were enough for me and I feel very satisfied at the end of the tour. Some of them was a bit spicy but not too much so I think anyone can enjoy. I am thinking about revisiting the restaurant we went.
Feita em 9 de novembro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Live R
2 contribuições
Unforgettable pleasant experience at an unbeatable price!!
out de 2018 • Família
I was referred to this tour by a friend and glad we got on this joy ride. I was accompanied by my 5 year old and we had a more than filling vegetarian portions and had take away too. Our most Speial food moments were cheeses tasting..a 🌵 sandwich. The knowledgable guide showed us places and information that we would not notice in bright daylight ..even if we wonderd in the market for hours!!!
There was a dull moment where historical info. was being provided and all my 5 yr wanted to do was wander and eat :)
Definately recommeded on visit to toronto or as a local to know more about Kensington Market.
Feita em 31 de outubro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

priyeshchheda
Toronto, Canadá3 contribuições
Fabulous Experience of the Market
ago de 2018 • Casais
Your food tours are my favorite activity in Toronto. I never knew about such attraction and activity called as a Food tour. It is so much more than just being walked from place to place, eating food and knowing about the history and importance of the Kensington Market. The food is just a medium but you also get to experience the city in a way that goes way below the surface that I scraped on previous visits. These tours make me feel like a true insider! Most recommended tour.
Feita em 24 de outubro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

funhunter2018
Toronto, Canadá2 contribuições
Sustainable farming & food creations
out de 2018 • Amigos
We live in the suburbs & haven't visited Kensington for years. It was fun to have an introduction to a variety of local food creators who work with small, specialty suppliers.
We will visit again since we know our way around now and will go to places that are more out of the way. Thanks for explanations of street art and pre-confederation history. That is something that is harder to find out about, even for people who live in the city.
Feita em 21 de outubro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you funhunter18 for your review. We are glad you had a fun time on the tour and will come back to the market now that you know your way around. Thank you for the thumbs up!
Feita em 24 de outubro de 2018
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Xmtler
Toronto, Canadá128 contribuições
Save your time and money! Skip this tour.
Please let my experience serve some purpose (to help you) – SKIP this “food” tour. Having taken over a half dozen food tours in cities all over the world this was, by far, the weakest. It was not only weak – it was simply unacceptable. Unlike every other food tour I have experienced, everyone was left hungry. In addition to the experience of being on a food-light food tour, the cultural/historical aspect of the tour was both disappointing and factually inaccurate. Upon completion of the tour, we promtly received an email for feedback with the express mention that if our experience was less than “five star,” they would “make it right.” We wrote a constructive email that expressed the above, and (more than a 2 weeks later) we have not received a response.

A more detailed review follows:

As locals who often frequent Kensington Market, we thought it would be fun to learn more about this amazing district. The blurb talked about a tour of the history of Kensington Market and the food in the area.

Upon gathering, the friendly tour guide immediately warned/apologized for not having a loud voice. She was not wrong – which is a liability for a walking tour through a busy city street tour. We were then notified for the first time that the focus of the tour would be new, up and coming entrepreneurs of the area. That alone is a surprising focus for an area of such history and character.

The first food stop was Global Cheese. Here we were presented with three “local, small batch” Ontario cheeses. The three hard cheeses were completely unremarkable. Being the first stop, we took this as a little warm-up tasting. We then moved across the street to the Mexican restaurant. While I still find it bizarre to stop at one of the newest additions to the market, it was the best stop of the tour. We were given half a sandwich and an interesting rice milk drink.

It is worth noting that we skipped Patty King – a true established gem of the area that was, coincidentally, on the review survey. Did the guide forget this stop? How could we miss it?

Then for the next hour or so we engaged in a walking tour that was horrible. Talking about the street art in the market, the guide attempted to incorporate references to Banksy. She was completely wrong about her treatment of the artist and the politics surrounding the most recent exhibit of his art.

Having only had a half a sandwich and a few cubes of cheese on this food tour scheduled over the lunch hours (11 am – 2 pm), by the second hour people were hungry. One couple asked the trainee guide (who was trailing the group) for a refund – they were talked out of it. In retrospect, I regret not adding my voice to their complaint. As one point, we passed the local bagel shop that was passing out free samples. It was a group joke that we needed to grab free samples because we were all so hungry.

At one point, the guide stopped in front of the Kiever synagogue. We were on the sidewalk, at the corner of Bellevue park across from the synagogue. Another group of four adults were looking at the building and talking at a reasonable volume some 10 feet away. The guide walked over and asked them to keep their voices down since she was giving a tour. I was shocked and embarrassed – hushing a group of people on a sidewalk in front of a public park (who were rightfully taken aback) because you can’t project your voice to a modest huddle of 8 people!? It only got worse. Explaining to the group why two synagogues were built in this area and what would have precipitated the wave of Jewish immigration – she noted the Russian Revolution and Stalin’s rise to power. Sorry, given that both synagogues were built in 1912 – they predate both of these historical events. (The wave of Jewish immigration to Toronto – and North America – was largely due to the late 19th century czarist Anti-Semitic pogroms. There were several other major inaccuracies but I suspect you get the point.)

Some two hours after the tour began we circled back to a relatively new start up brewery for beer samples of two in-house brews. This was the only time an employee even addressed us. (On food tours, one is often greeted by an owner/manager who explains their establishment.) While sampling these beers, the guide went across the street and returned with small individual take-out boxes from Otto’s Doner. Despite again being a relatively new addition to the market, it would have been a worthy stop to sample some excellent doners. As the guide passed the small sample boxes out, she explained, “You’ve probably had too much bread by now so here is a sample of the doner’s filling.” Seriously? First, how does having a half sandwich nearly two hours prior complete our “bread rations.” Second, serving a doner without the pita completely alters the experience – and not for the better.

Finally, we walked a couple doors down to Wanda’s (a pie shop). The guide comes out with one strawberry and rhubarb pie and placed it on the table with a pie cutter and made us cut the pie and serve ourselves. Why go to one of the less interesting food places in the market. Only one pie to try? Cut and serve ourselves?

Even at the lower price compared to other food tours we have taken, this tour was simply unacceptable. I regret not demanding my money back. Save yourself the time and money.
Feita em 11 de outubro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Xmtler. We are extremely sorry for the experience you had on the tour which clearly left a sour taste in your mouth. We didn't receive the email you mentioned above to express your feedback. Could you please resend it to info@bythesidewalk.com? Apologies on not getting back to you earlier. We have looked into many things you have mentioned in the detailed review and looked to address it; From food tastings to delivering information to flow in which the tour runs. Thank you once again for pointing out what din't work for you at all. We will take the feedback and look to improve the experience moving forward. Apologies from the entire team for the bad experience. Thank you!
Feita em 24 de outubro de 2018
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa S
1 contribuição
You must fit this in if visiting Toronto
out de 2018 • Casais
My husband and I were in Toronto visiting family. This was his first visit to Toronto and this was the highlight of the trip. Great food, art and shopping. You will not leave hungry!
Feita em 8 de outubro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Lisa for you kind words. We are glad we could make your first visit to Toronto a memorable one. Thanks once again. See you on your next culinary adventure!
Feita em 24 de outubro de 2018
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Kelly W
4 contribuições
Eat before you go
First food tour I've ever been on where I left hungry. 4 food stops in 2 1/2 hours with a small sample at each place. I didn't feel the guide knew Kensington anymore than she would have learned from the internet I.e. we didn't meet any restaurant owners, talk to anyone, or hear any personal stories. I've done 4 food tours and to be fair, the others cost a lot more. I'm cheap, but I would have paid more for a better guide and more food.
Feita em 8 de outubro de 2018
Esta avaliação representa a opinião subjetiva de um membro do Tripadvisor, e não da TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Kelly. We are sorry you didn't have a memorable experience on the tours. We have tightened up the experience since, from food tastings to the information delivered to our guests. Apologies for the inconvenience provided. We do hope you give us another try to rectify the experience!
Feita em 24 de outubro de 2018
Esta resposta representa a opinião subjetiva de um representante da gerência e não da TripAdvisor LLC.

Mostrando 110 de 15 resultados
Perguntas frequentes sobre Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada


Os preços para Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada começam a partir de R$ 309,38. Descubra e reserve Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada no Tripadvisor

By The Sidewalk Food Tours oferece Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada. Leia avaliações, descubra outras experiências ou entre em contato com By The Sidewalk Food Tours no Tripadvisor. Descubra e reserve Mercado de Kensington pelo passeio de comida de calçada no Tripadvisor